Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Matilda
Joseph
Oluwafunto, 20 years of age is a student
of The Oke Ogun Polytechnic
,
Saki studying Building Technology, a model, jovial, and lovable person. Speaking with Abayomi Adekunle, CEO Exclusiveclue,
she made it known that she has been into modeling since she was 10 years. The
goal-oriented and very hardworking lady ride
us through her journey so far.
When
did you start modeling?
Started
at the age of 10 for Kids Magazine
How did you feel when you modeled
for Kids Magazine
and was
that where you got your motivation from?
I
felt so great
and
ecstatic
. I got my motivation from
my mom, she would always praise me for my stature and would make up for me when
I was little and I’d walk around the house feeling fly, so my mom gave me the greatest motivation ever.
How have you been coping with modeling and schooling?
So far, I’ve been able to balance it well making sure
my grades are not affected by my passion.
Which Model are you aspiring to work with and who’s
the best model you’ve worked with so far?
I really want to work with Mayowa Nicholas, she’s
super beautiful and talented while the best model I’ve worked with so far is Timi Odunsi a friend and also a great model.
Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Are you open for gigs in and outside Nigeria?
In Nigeria, Yes. Outside Nigeria, I wish. If I had the
opportunity, I will because that would be a great opportunity for me.
Asides Modeling, what do you do?
I make waistbeads and currently, I’m currently learning
manicure and pedicure.
Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

What do you do during your leisure?
I don’t do much, but I mostly read novels and listen
to music
You’ve been a model for at least 10 years now, what
are the advantages and disadvantages of modeling you’ve learned so far?
One of the advantages is that it gives self-encouragement
like I know I’m pretty because if not why would they be so focused on me.
Also, it is also a great opportunity to work on my
body.
Some of the disadvantages is not getting paid, being
treated like an item instead of a human being, constant casting and constant
rejection, and no stable income.
Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Meet Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto, The Lady Who Started Modelling At The Age of 10

Where do you see yourself in the next few years?
I see myself all over the world, my face on
billboards, magazines, television.
What is your advice for upcoming Models?
My advice for them is to encourage the word NO cause
they are going to be getting that word a lot but keep it at the back of their
mind that someday, one gracious day they are going to get the casting of their
dreams and always chin up with their head up high. They should have no negative
thoughts, be prayerful, and keep moving forward.
What are your social media handles?
Instagram: @_southside_goddess
Tiktok: @southside_goddess

Normal
0

false
false
false

en-NG
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0cm 5.4pt 0cm 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0cm;
mso-para-margin-right:0cm;
mso-para-margin-bottom:8.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0cm;
line-height:107%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,sans-serif;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”;
mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;
mso-ansi-language:#0C00;
mso-fareast-language:EN-US;}

https://ift.tt/2Le0510 Abayomi Adekunle, Afriknight, exclusiveinterview, Matilda Joseph Oluwafunto https://ift.tt/2WcmvpI